Monday, February 14, 2011

Exclusive: Winners of BAFTA 2010


Much alike Golden Globe awards, it has become yet another disappointment for A.R. Rahman fans as the academy award winner  has failed to gain awards in BAFTA as well as the Alexandre of ‘The King’s Speech’ was felicitated with the honor.

Kollywoodz brings you the exclusive list of winners of BAFTA 2010

Film – The King’s Speech

British Film  – The King’s Speech

Director  – David Fincher, The Social Network

Actor  – Colin Firth, The King’s Speech

Actress  – Natalie Portman, Black Swan

Supporting Actor  – Geoffrey Rush, The King’s Speech

Supporting Actress  – Helena Bonham Carter, The King’s Speech

Rising Star  – Tom Hardy

British Debut  – Writer/director Chris Morris, Four Lions

Original Screenplay  – David Seidler, The King’s Speech

Adapted Screenplay  – Aaron Sorkin, The Social Network

Film Not in the English Language  – The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo

Music  – Alexandre Desplat, The King’s Speech

Cinematography  – Roger Deakins, True Grit

Editing  – The Social Network

Production Design  – Inception

Costume Design  – Alice in Wonderland

Sound  – Inception

Visual Effects  – Inception

Makeup and Hair  – Alice in Wonderland

Animated Feature  – Toy Story

Short Film  – Until the River Runs Red

Short Animation  – The Eagleman Stag

Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema  – The Harry Potter films

Academy Fellowship  – Christopher Lee


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Modern Warfare 3